Town Council

Robert Wandrei, Mayor


Term Expires: December 31, 2018
Phone: (540) 587-6001
Email: rwandrei@bedfordva.gov
Mayor Wandrei Biography
Bob Wandrei2

Tim Black, Vice Mayor


Term Expires: December 31, 2020
Phone: (540) 587-6001
Email: tblack@bedfordva.gov
Tim Black2

Stacey Hailey


Term Expires: December 31, 2020
Phone: (540) 587-6001
Email: shailey@bedfordva.gov
Stacey Hailey2

Bruce Johannessen


Term Expires: December 31, 2020
Phone: (540) 587-6001
Email: bjohannssen@bedfordva.gov
Bruce Johannessen2

Steve Rush


Term Expires: December 31, 2018
Phone: (540) 587-6001
Email: srush@bedfordva.gov
Steve Rush2

Bryan Schley


Term Expires: December 31, 2020
Phone: (540) 587-6001
Email: bschley@bedfordva.gov
Bryan Schley2

James Vest


Term Expires: December 31, 2018
Phone: (540) 587-6001
Email: jvest@bedfordva.gov
Jim Vest2

Form of Government


The Town of Bedford operates with a council/manager form of government. Under this form of government, the elected governing body is responsible for establishing policy, passing ordinances, voting appropriations, and developing an overall vision for the town. The Council appoints a professional town manager to oversee the daily operations of the town government and implement the policies they establish. The town manager is apolitical, and the council represents the citizens.

Members

 
The Bedford Town Council is composed of elected members from whom a mayor and vice-mayor are selected. There are 7 members of the Town Council each elected for a 4-year term. 

Regular Meetings


  • 7:00 p.m.
  • 2nd and 4th Tuesday of every Month
  • Council Chambers
    215 E Main Street
    Bedford, VA 24523

Agendas & Minutes


Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

View older Agendas and Minutes

Reports


View yearly documents such as: