Click for Bedford, Virginia Forecast

Bedford, Virginia
24523

Town Search

Town Departments
Town Manager

Charles Kolakowski

Assistant Town Manager

Bart Warner








Department Links

Hover your mouse over a department or division name to see some of the functions of that unit. This may help you find the right person to assist you.

Click on the name of the department or division to go to that section of the web site.

Click on the email links to open your email program and send an email to the department or division. If you use Gmail, Hotmail, Verizon Webmail or a similar web-based email, copy the email address you want and paste it into the "to" field in your mail program.

Or, you can use the "I would like to ..." menu above to select a task, which will take you to the right department. You can also use the "Town Search" feature in this box to find documents or a department.

Still can't find what you need? You can send an email to admin@bedfordva.gov. Be sure to include your question or concern, and we'll make sure it gets to the right department.

You can always use the "back" button to get back here, or use the navigation link at the top of the page and choose "Main Departments Page".

Town Departments

Department Department Phone Department E-Mail Divisions
Town Manager 540.587.6001 townmanager@bedfordva.gov
Administration 540.587.6001 admin@bedfordva.gov
Information Technology 540.587.6121 it@bedfordva.gov
Planning & Zoning 540.587.6021 admin@bedfordva.gov
Planning 540.587.6021 planning@bedfordva.gov
Economic Development 540.587.6021 ecodev@bedfordva.gov
Police 540.587.6011 police@bedfordva.gov
Animal Control 540.587.6011 police@bedfordva.gov
Emergency Management 540.587.6012 emergency@bedfordva.gov
Finance 540.587.6041 finance@bedfordva.gov
Human Resources 540.587.6041 hr@bedfordva.gov
Utility Billing 540.587.6047 billing@bedfordva.gov
Collection's Division 540.587.6057 collections@bedfordva.gov
Bedford Central Recreation Association 540.494.0853 BedfordCentralRecreationAssociation@outlook.com
Fire Department 540.586.3433 bedfordfd@bedfordva.gov
Tourism 540.587.5681 lynn@visitbedford.com
Public Services
Electric 540.587.6071 electric@bedfordva.gov
Landfill & Recycling 540.587.6105 landfill@bedfordva.gov
Cemeteries 540.587.6068 cemeteries@bedfordva.gov
Engineering 540.587.6031 engineering@bedfordva.gov